Label: Vinyl Passion
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Buck Owens Buck Owens & You're For Me DMM 180g Import LP

Buck Owens

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Two Original Albums on One 180g Vinyl LP!

Buck Owens' 1961 self-titled debut album exhibits the American country singer's early development of the Bakersfield sound. The hits "Above and Beyond," "Under Your Spell Again," and "Second Fiddle" are among the offerings. As one reviewer wrote: "The sound that became the legend starts right here." Owens wrote or co-wrote all the songs on his third album, 1962's "You're For Me" (with the exception of "Fool Me Again"). Four became hits: "You're For Me," "Under the Influence of Love," "Nobody's Fool But Yours," and "House Down the Block." There are other fine tracks too, including two polka instrumentals. One of Owens' early Capitol recordings, it is considered by many to be his best. These two classic albums from Buck Owens, country music superstar and pioneer of the Bakersfield sound, are reissued here on a single LP.

• 180g Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master
• Import
• Made in the E.U.

Side A:
Buck Owens

1. Above And Beyond
2. Second Fiddle
3. Tired Of Livin'
4. I've Got A Right To Know
5. Excuse Me (I Think I've Got A Heartache)
6. I'll Give My Heart To You
7. Under Your Spell Again
8. My Everlasting Love
9. Take Me Back Again
10. Til These Dreams Come True
11. Walk The Floors
12. I'll Take A Chance On Loving You
Side B:
You're For Me

1. You're For Me
2. Fool Me Again
3. Down On The Corner Of Love
4. Mexican Polka
5. Mirror, Mirror On The Wall
6. Bad Bad Dream
7. Under The Influence Of Love
8. Nobody's Fool But Yours
9. House Down The Block
10. Country Polka
11. Down To The River
12. Blues For Life

Customers Also Like