Genre: Blues
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Buddy Guy Live at Legends 2LP (Colored Vinyl)

Buddy Guy

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition Colored Vinyl! Recorded Live at the Original Buddy Guy's Legends in Chicago! Includes 3 Previously Unreleased Sutdio Recordings!

Buddy Guy's first live album in over a decade, Live At Legends contains 7 live tracks recorded during Buddy's final residency at his own Legends nightclub location in January 2010.

The tracklisting includes classics by some of the greats, Muddy Waters, John Lee Hooker, Cream & Jimi Hendrix.

Buddy Guy was honored at the Kennedy Center Honors gala on December 2, 2012 for his Lifetime Achievement and contribution to the arts.

Over the course of his 50+ year career, Buddy has racked up several other honors including 6 Grammy awards, a 2010 Blue Foundation Lifetime Achievement Award, 23 W.C. Handy Awards (more than any other artist), a Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction and the Presidential National Medal of Arts.

"Live at Legends captures the raging bluesman during a blistering set at his club in early 2010, playing pretty much exactly what you'd expect: "Damn Right I Got the Blues," "Best Damn Fool," and medleys of "I Just Want to Make Love to You/Chicken Heads," "Boom Boom/Strange Brew," and "Voodoo Chile/Sunshine of Your Love." That said, this isn't a complaint. While it's true that Guy and his crack band have his show down cold -- this same basic set has been around for at least a decade with some additions and substitutions made while on tour playing larger venues -- they throw down each and every time. Given that this is his club, the senses of immediacy and a certain closeness are present here whereas they're missing on other live recordings. While Legends isn't exactly an intimate venue, it's a lot smaller than many of the places Guy plays every year. The sound is great, it keeps the raw edges and Guy tears the guitar to pieces throughout... For the faithful, this amounts to a necessary "new" Buddy Guy recording." - Thom Jurek,

• Double LP
• Colored Vinyl
• Limited Edition
• Includes 3 Previously Unreleased Studio Recordings

LP1 - Side A:

1. Intro
2. Best Damn Fool
3. Mannish Boy
LP1 - Side B:
1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. Skin Deep
LP2 - Side C:
1. Damn Right I Got The Blues
2. Boom Boom/Strange Brew
3. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)/Sunshine Of Your Love
LP2 - Side D:
1. Polka Dot Love (Studio Recording)
2. Coming For You (Studio Recording)
3. Country Boy (Studio Recording)

Customers Also Like