Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Buddy Holly Collected Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 3LP (Gold Vinyl)

Buddy Holly

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Out Of Print! Limited Numbered Copies Available! Serial numbers under 50!

Numbered, Limited Edition Gold Vinyl - Only 500 Copies!
180g Audiophile 3LP Set! Includes Booklet!

Buddy Holly was one of the greatest, most inventive artists in the first wave of Rock & Roll, which The Buddy Holly COLLECTED certainly illustrates. The selection shows his wild-man Rockabilly ways as well as his sensitive songwriting.

Although his success lasted only a year and a half before his death in an airplane crash, Holly is described by critic Bruce Eder as "the single most influential creative force in early rock and roll." The Buddy Holly Collected triple album stands as a great retrospective of the legendary artist.

Though it contains all the big hits, "That'll Be the Day", "Not Fade Away", and "Peggy Sue", this collection encompasses much more, delving deeper into Holly's body of work. An absolutely necessity for anybody who loves American music of the 20th century.

His works and innovations inspired and influenced contemporary and later musicians, notably the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, and Elvis Costello, and exerted a profound influence on popular music.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 3 LP Set
• High quality PVC Protective Sleeve
• 4 page booklet with liner notes
• Limited pressing of 500 individually numbered copies on Gold Vinyl

Side A:

1. Peggy Sue
2. That'll Be The Day
3. Heartbeat
4. Everyday
5. Rave On
6. Oh Boy!
7. Peggy Sue Got Married
8. Words Of Love
9. Crying, Waiting, Hoping
10. It's So Easy
Side B:
1. Not Fade Away
2. It's Too Late
3. Ting-A-Ling
4. Last Night
5. True Love Ways
6. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
7. You're So Square (Baby, I Don't Care)
8. Wishing
9. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
Side C:
1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. Bo Diddley
3. Raining In My Heart
4. Modern Don Juan
5. Ready Teddy
6. Rock Around With Ollie Vee
7. Down The Line
8. Because I Love You
9. Early In The Morning
Side D:
1. Love Is Strange
2. It's Not My Fault
3. Shake Rattle And Roll
4. Valley Of Tears
5. Holly Hop
6. Gone
7. Reminiscing
8. Well...All Right
9. Honky Tonk
10. Look At Me
Side E:
1. That's My Desire
2. An Empty Cup (And A Broken Date)
3. Rock Me My Baby
4. Baby Won't You Come Out Tonight
5. Love's Made A Fool Of You
6. Queen Of The Ballroom
7. Come Back Baby
8. Have You Ever Been Lonely
9. Girl On My Mind
10. Love Me
Side F:
1. Midnight Shift
2. Send Me Some Lovin'
3. Dearest (Ummm, Oh Yeah)
4. What To Do
5. Maybe Baby
6. Slippin' And Slidin'
7. Fool's Paradise
8. Wait Till The Sun Shines Nellie
9. That Makes It Tough

Customers Also Like