Genre: World
Label: World Circuit
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Buena Vista Social Club Presents Ibrahim Ferrer 180g 2LP

Buena Vista Social Club

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Double Vinyl LP Mastered at Abbey Road! Produced in Havana by Ry Cooder!

Now for the very first time World Circuit releases the album on double vinyl. Mastered at Abbey Road the vinyl is pressed on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl and housed in gatefold sleeve. The 2xLPs are presented alongside a beautiful 16 page booklet and download card.

Two years after the release of Grammy Award winning, six million selling Buena Vista Social Club, many of the same musicians went back into the studio to record the debut album of Ibrahim Ferrer, one of the stars of the BVSC. With Ry Cooder and Nick Gold producing, the release went on to sell over one and half million copies world-wide and elevate Ibrahim to superstar status. The album is a collection of eleven songs by the golden voice of Cuban music. Using the Buena Vista Social Club rhythm section and featuring the piano of Rubén González, this album takes the listener on a very different journey to that of any other Cuban record. It is an album of great subtlety and beauty, featuring an extraordinary stylistic range from the nostalgic 1950s American big band style, to stunning ballads with an unusual and opulent guitar accompaniment, as well as rich country-style songs.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Mastered at Abbey Road Studios
• 16-page booklet
• Limited time download card
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. Bruca Manigua
2. Herido de Sombras
3. Marieta
Side B:
4. Guateque Campesino
5. Mami Me Gusto
6. Nuestra Ultima Cita

Side C:
7. Cientuegos Tiene Su Guaguanco
8. Silencio
9. Aguellos Ojos Verdes
Side D:
10. Que Bueno Baila Usted
11. Como Fue

Customers Also Like