Genre: Reggae
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Bunny Wailer Blackheart Man LP (Red, Green & Yellow Swirl Vinyl)

Bunny Wailer

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Red, Green & Yellow Swirl Vinyl LP!
Visionary Solo Debut & Essential Roots Reggae Album!
Features Appearances By Founding Members Of The Wailers!

"Blackheart Man" is the solo debut album by Bunny Wailer originally released in 1976. This Roots Reggae classic is one of the finest albums of the era and showed that Bunny was a visionary singer and songwriter as he embarked on his solo career. The 10 songs of "Blackheart Man" are brimming with spirituality and protest, wonderful performances, and a more laid back, meditative style than his former band mates Peter Tosh and Bob Marley. Bunny is backed by a who's who of Reggae musicians of the time including Carlton "Carly" Barrett, Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Robbie Shakespeare, Peter Tosh, Earl "Chinna" Smith, Tommy McCook, Tyrone Downie, Bob Marley. In a gatefold sleeve with lyrics and on red, green and yellow swirl vinyl.

Record stampers produced by Record Technology, Inc. Camarillo California, USA.

• Red, Green & Yellow Swirl Vinyl LP
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. Blackheart Man
2. Fighting Against Convictions
3. The Oppressed Song
4. Fig Tree
5. Dreamland
Side B:
1. Rasta Man
2. Reincarnated Souls
3. Amagideon (Armagedon)
4. Bide-Up
5. This Train

Customers Also Like