Genre: Alternative
Label: Quarterstick
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Calexico Feast of Wire 20th Anniversary Deluxe Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45rpm 2LP & 33rpm LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

20th Anniversary Deluxe 180g 3LP!
Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition - 4,000 Copies Worldwide!
Original Album Remastered as 45rpm 2LP! Now with Bonus Cover of Love's "Alone Again Or"!
Includes Previously Unreleased 2003 Live LP More Cowboys in Sweden!

Calexico first released their beloved Feast of Wire album 20 years ago, and to celebrate the anniversary the band have announced a special deluxe reissue of the record via Quarterstick Records.

Feast of Wire is available as a 3LP, and for the first time will include the studio recording of Calexico's iconic version of Love's "Alone Again Or," released on the Convict Pool CD EP in 2004 but never on vinyl.

Additionally, the deluxe reissue includes a bonus live album More Cowboys in Sweden featuring 10 songs from Feast of Wire recorded live at China Theatre in Stockholm, Sweden, in 2003.

The guys from Calexico, they're giving us the New American Songbook.
-Robert Plant
Seductive, stirring songs about crushed hope and the corruption of beauty and some of their most ambitious arrangements make this their most full-realized and accomplished album yet.
-MOJO, 5 Stars
Calexico has always been restless experimenters, juxtaposers, and journeymen, crafting a unique fusion of bluesy Mariachi, desert-rock, and jazz...
-Pitchfork, 2003


  • Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition - 4,000 Copies Worldwide
  • 20th Anniversary Deluxe
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 3LP
  • Original Album Remastered on 45rpm 2LP
  • Bonus Track: Cover of Love's "Alone Again Or" - First Time on Vinyl
  • 33rpm LP More Cowboys in Sweden: Live at China Theatre in Stockholm, 2003 - Previously Unreleased
  • New Liner Notes by Wyndham Wallace
  • Embossed Slipcase with 3 Printed Inner Sleeves


Feast of Wire - 45rpm

Side A:
  1. Sunken Waltz
  2. Quattro (World Drifts In)
  3. Stucco
  4. Black Heart
Side B:
  1. Pepita
  2. Not Even Stevie Nicks...
  3. Close Behind
  4. Woven Birds
Side C:
  1. The Book and the Canal
  2. Attack El Robot! Attack!
  3. Across the Wire
  4. Dub Latina
  5. Güero Canelo
Side D:
  1. Alone Again Or
  2. Whipping the Horse's Eyes
  3. Crumble
  4. No Doze

More Cowboys in Sweden (Live) - 33rpm

Side E:
  1. Pepita
  2. Across the Wire
  3. Quattro
  4. Dub Latina
  5. Sunken Waltz
  6. Not Even Stevie Nicks...
Side F:
  1. Woven Birds
  2. Güero Canelo
  3. Black Heart
  4. Alone Again Or

Customers Also Like