Genre: Blues
Format: 33RPM,


Calvin Cooke, Aubrey Ghent & Campbell Brothers D2D LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Analogue Productions Originals 2012 Direct-to-Disc Sessions!

Vinyl LP Cut by Kevin Gray & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

The 2012 Blues Masters at the Crossroads was loaded with talent, but ultimately dominated by soaring steel guitar. Many of the top musicians from the Sacred Steel gospel tradition arrived in town for the big gig, and here we have some of the finest: Calvin Cooke and Aubrey Ghent, backed by the Campbell Brothers.

Calvin is a surprising powerhouse with a cherubic smile. You'd never guess how much music he can make with his three-legged lap steel, and his unique tuning helps identify his sound immediately, among the dozens of steel players who began in the House of God church.

Aubrey takes over on the flip side. His hands fly and he literally makes his lap steel speak. Aubrey's sweet sound and serious expression mask his subtly building tempo and rising sound. He's a minister with a lineage that virtually demands he be a top notch player. His uncle and father were slide kings and thankfully, he has a son who is rumored to be the next generation superstar.

• From 2012 Direct To Disc Sessions
• Vinyl LP
• Cut by Kevin Gray
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings

Side One:

1. Instrumental
2. Heaven
3. My Father's House
Side Two:
1. Thank You Lord
2. The Lord Will Make A Way
3. When The Saints Go Marching In

Customers Also Like