Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Arista
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Carly Simon Live at Grand Central 2LP

Carly Simon

$16.99 $25.99
(You save $9.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Legendary Surprise Concert on Double LP!
Remixed by Multi-Grammy Winner Frank Filipetti!
First Time on Vinyl!

In April 1995 commuters walking through Grand Central were pleasantly surprised to stumble upon Carly Simon and her band performing a full, unannounced concert in the middle of the main terminal. The concert - Simon’s first in fourteen years - was filmed and aired on Lifetime for a television special which was released on VHS later that year.

This legendary surprise concert at New York's Grand Central Terminal is released on vinyl for the first time. The audio has been remixed by multi-Grammy Award-winning producer and engineer, Frank Filipetti and remastered.

Born and raised in New York City, Simon is a Grammy-award winning musician, singer-songwriter and author whose career spans over five decades. In the '70s Simon had a string of chart-topping hit singles including the beloved "You're So Vain," which reached #1, as well as "Anticipation," "Nobody Does It Better," "Coming Around Again," "Mockingbird" with James Taylor and more. Simon has received an Academy Award, Golden Globe Award, has been inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame, The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, received the Berklee College of Music Honorary Doctor of Music Degree and has been nominated for a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.


  • Double LP
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Remixed by Frank Filipetti
  • Remastered
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Czech Republic


  1. Touched by the Sun
  2. Anticipation
  3. I've Got To Have You
  4. We Have No Secrets
  5. Haven't Got Time For the Pain
  6. Jesse
  7. That's The Way I've Always Heard It Should Be
  8. Letters Never Sent
  9. Legend in Your Own Time
  10. De Bat (Fly in Me Face)
  11. Davy
  12. Halfway Around the World
  13. Like a River
  14. Coming Around Again
  15. Let the River Run

Customers Also Like