Chai Liang A Time To Meet Again & The Twinkle of Stars 180g LP

Chai Liang

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Vinyl LP!

There is magic and music and a simple wonder to the cult classics since the 1950s. Timeless stories and familiar melodies - that is why people call them their favorite. Not to be distracted by excessive orchestration, a classical violin and Steinway take the center stage, in the company of Pipa, Zhudi and Guqin, etc. This is not just a musical firework display but a carefully thought-through performance.

"Party At Aobao" builds up the excitement of young people. "Endless Love", as the name suggests, is only for the most touching love in the world. "The Twinkle Of Stars" feels for the whole generation with the memory of the spectacular mountains, flowers and the boy hero who is both lovable and courageous. "Waves Of The Honghu Lake" offers a picturesque view of the Honghu lake. In "The Tune Of The Shepherd", the woods are full of sunlight and birdsong. "The Sea Is My Home" presents the breadth of sea and the wave of nostalgia.

Chai Liang, the renowned overseas Chinese violinist is coming back, with a decade of learning experience abroad, a handful of medals from international competitions and years of teaching experience in Juilliard School of Music — one of the world’s premier performing arts conservatories. With his great care in matching the tunes to the mood of the film, this recording is primed with excitement. It’s difficult not to be swept along by the engaging, captivating techniques and the touching sincerity of the musicians.

Musical time-travel for anyone who wants it. Dream the old dreams and listen to the tale of time. The Twinkle Of Stars will shine along your way.


  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket with copper foil stamped text
  • Made in EU


Chai Liang violin
Dai Bo piano
Zhang Qiang pipa
Zhao Jiazhen guqin
Chen Yue di
Cao Xiaoqing accordian


Side A:

  1. Godfather - Love Theme
  2. They Shall Have Music
  3. Scent Of A Woman
  4. The Phantom Of The Opera
  5. Once Upon A Time In America
  6. Doctor Zhivago
  7. Love Story

Side B:

  1. Party At Aobao
  2. Endless Love
  3. Waves Of The Honghu Lake
  4. The Twinkle Of Stars
  5. The Tune Of The Shepherd
  6. The Sea Is My Home

Customers Also Like