Genre: Soundtrack
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Charles Bernstein Cujo Soundtrack LP (Black & Brown "St. Bernard" Vinyl)

Charles Bernstein

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Out Of Print! Only a few copies left!

Limited Edition - 1000 Copies!
Black & Brown "St. Bernard" Vinyl LP!
First Time Ever On Vinyl!

Ah, life in the country…such bucolic bliss. Until your neighbor’s dog contracts rabies, kills its owner, and then comes after you! With such emotional extremes, Cujo was not an easy movie to score, but when Stephen King’s classic novel came to the screen in 1983 starring Dee Wallace and Daniel Hugh Kelly with Lewis Teague directing, composer/conductor Charles Bernstein (A Nightmare on Elm Street) proved mightily up to the task. In addition to employing harsh synthesizer effects and dissonant orchestral layers leading up to the climactic showdown between Mom and beast, Bernstein also penned a tender theme expressing the gentle joys of family life.

Unfortunately, post production woes mixed up some cues and caused the score to be abbreviated in the film; Intrada’s recent CD release presented Bernstein’s work for the first time as it was originally recorded, and that’s where the 18 tracks on our first-ever vinyl release come from, with new (and terrifying) cover art. Limited black and brown “St. Bernard” vinyl edition limited to 1000 copies!

• Limited Edition - 1000 Copies
• Black & Brown "St. Bernard" Vinyl LP
• First-ever vinyl release

Side One:

1. Main Title & Rabbit Chase
2. Bedroom
3. Kemp To Dinner Table
4. Cujo's Entrance (Revised)
5. Hoist Delivery & Spilt Milk
6. Monster Words Wall & Cujo In Fog
7. Brett And Charity
8. Cujo Kills Garry
Side Two:
1. Cujo Kills Camber
2. Drive To Siege
3. Crane To Cujo & Car Stalls
4. Pee-Em Phone & Sunrise
5. Cujo Attacks Car
6. Cujo Attacks Donna & 360 In Car (Revised)
7. Cujo On The Hood To Sunrise II (Revised Alternate #2)
8. Final Confrontation
9. Revive Tad
10. Cujo End Credits

Customers Also Like