Genre: Country
Label: Sony


Chet Atkins Sails Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo Import SACD

Chet Atkins

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Numbered, Limited Edition!

Although Chet Atkins is better known for his contributions to country music and the Nashville sound, this 1987 release, Sails, contains more of a smooth jazz and new age feel. The album includes musicians Mark Knopfler and Earl Klugh on guitar.

Atkins amassed many awards and honors in his lifetime including 14 Grammy Awards as well as the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award and nine Country Music Association Instrumentalist of the Year awards.

• Numbered Limited Edition
• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Hong Kong Import

1. Sails
2. Why Worry
3. Sometime, Someplace
4. Up In My Treehouse
5. Waltz For the Lonely
6. Laffin' At Life
7. On A Roll
8. My Song
9. Love Letters
10. Wobegon (The Way It Used To Be)

Customers Also Like