Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Chet Baker Cool Cat Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Translucent Yellow Vinyl)

Chet Baker

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Yellow Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

Chet Baker was an American jazz trumpeter, actor and vocalist and a major innovator in cool jazz, leading him to be nicknamed ''the Prince of Cool." The 1989 album Cool Cat contains six tracks, split into three instrumentals — ''Swift Swifting,'' '''Round Midnight'," ''Caravelle'' — and the three vocal tunes ''For All We Know'," ''Blue Moon'' and ''My Foolish Heart." The songs are written by top jazz composers, including Thelonious Monk and Rodgers & Hart. For the recordings of Cool Cat, Chet is accompanied by pianist Harold Danko, bassist Jon Burr and drummer Ben Riley.

Cool Cat is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow colored vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Translucent Yellow Vinyl


Chet Baker vocals, trumpet
Harold Danko piano
Jon Burr bass
Ben Riley drums


Side 1:

  1. Swift Shifting
  2. 'Round Midnight
  3. Caravelle

Side 2:

  1. For All We Know
  2. Blue Moon
  3. My Foolish Heart

Customers Also Like