Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Chet Baker Trio Mr. B Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Translucent Red Vinyl)

The Chet Baker Trio

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Red Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

Mr. B is an album recorded in 1983 by Chet Baker and is considered one of his best from that period. Baker plays compositions from ''Dolphin Dance'' (Herbie Hancock) to ''Strollin'' (Horace Silver) and ''In Your Own Sweet Way'' (Dave Brubeck). The sadness of the songs is felt throughout, in a lazy, sometimes slow and sluggish tempo. The album includes two bonus tracks, ''White Blues'' and ''Father X-mas," and band members include Michel Graillier (piano) and Ricardo del Fra (bass).

Mr. B is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on translucent red colored vinyl. The album sleeve contains liner notes by Wim van Eyle.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Sleeve Printed on Heavy Cardboard wtih Linen Laminate Finish
  • Liner Notes by Wim van Eyle
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered copies on Translucent Red Vinyl


Chet Baker trumpet, vocals
Michel Graillier piano
Ricardo del Fra bass
Philip Catherine guitar ("Father X-mas")


Side One:

  1. Dolphin Dance
  2. Ellen and David
  3. Strollin'
  4. In Your Own Sweet Way

Side Two:

  1. Mister B
  2. Beatrice
  3. White Blues
  4. Father X-mas

Customers Also Like