Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Tim Pierce
Format: 33RPM,


Chicago Born For This Moment 2LP (Gold Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

2022 Album on Gold Vinyl Double LP!
Includes a Custom Etched Chicago Logo on Side D!

Born For This Moment captures the true heart of Chicago at their full creative capacity. From the undeniable swing of the lead single, "If This Is Goodbye," to the unbreakable bonds of "For The Love," to the deeply personal storytelling of "Safe Harbours," the patriarchal aspirations of "Make A Man Outta Me," the romantic reveries of "If This Isn't Love," and the sultry flare of "Firecracker," it's quite clear the collective force of nature that is Chicago is indeed alive and well...and flourishing better than ever, right here in the first quarter of the 21st century. Over the entire course of 14 vibrant new songs, Born For This Moment (a.k.a. Chicago XXXVIII) encapsulates the scope and breadth of all the compositional and performance-propelled strengths at the ready in Chicago's seemingly endless arsenal of musical acumen.

The album's aforementioned lead single, "If This Is Goodbye," which has already become an integral, fan-favorite entry on the Chicago setlist, shows the band's mutlifaceted chops remain on full display. As original bandmember, trumpeter, flugelhornist, and songwriter Lee Loughnane puts it, "One of the big reasons this album works so well is that when you put it on and play it, you hear something you're not quite expecting to hear - and it immediately pulls you in musically and emotionally." This seamless methodology manifests itself in the DNA of all Moment songs. "One of the things I think the band has always been great at is understanding the musical content of the song has to be supportive of the emotional content of the lyric," Lamm believes. "They're very connected. To this day, Chicago is ultimately a song-driven band. It's all about the songwriting and the arranging."

As the band enter their 55th year together full throttle, the 14 songs found on Born For This Moment only add to the aural palette that continues to define the Chicago legacy. "When people hear this record, it might be surprising to them on a lot of levels," assesses Donell. "Things have evolved in Chicago over the years, but the heart and soul of the band is still Robert's voice and his songwriting, along with Jimmy and Lee's arranging. I'm happy to say Chicago is intact, strong, and vibrant. It's because of what Jimmy, Lee, and Robert do that continues to define the great Chicago sound. And to me, Chicago music is timeless music."

Indeed, Chicago music is both timeless and timely, at the same time. Without a doubt, Chicago's enduring musical gift is truly Born For This Moment - and for every enjoyable listening moment that follows. In short, we are all Chicago, and Chicago is us. All you gotta do is listen, because Chicago music is part of a shared, permanent connection that's only gonna keep (to borrow a song title) "Feelin' Stronger Every Day."


  • Gold Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 3 Sides of Music
  • Custom Etched Chicago Logo on Side D
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. Born For This Moment
  2. If This Is Goodbye
  3. Firecracker
  4. Someone Needed Me The Most
  5. Safer Harbours

Side B:

  1. Our New York Time
  2. Make A Man Outta Me
  3. Crazy Idea
  4. You've Got To Believe
  5. For The Love

Side C:

  1. She's Right
  2. House On The Hill
  3. If This Isn't Love
  4. "The Mermaid" (Sereia Do Mar)

Side D:

Custom Etched Chicago Logo

Customers Also Like