Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Silver Arrow
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Chris & Rich Robinson Brothers Of A Feather: Live At The Roxy 2LP

Chris & Rich Robinson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Intimate Live Set On Double LP!

Brothers Of A Feather: Live At The Roxy is a live album by Chris and Rich Robinson of The Black Crowes, originally released on CD July 10, 2007 and later followed by a DVD release with extra tracks. A compilation from several shows at the Roxy Theatre in Los Angeles, California, recorded during the 2006 Brothers Of A Feather tour, the album included two new songs, some old Black Crowes songs and some covers. Most songs feature only one or two guitars and vocals, with occasional accompaniment from Mona Lisa Young and Charity White, the Black Crowes' backing-vocals duo, as well as a guest appearance by Tenor Saxophonist Dave Ellis of The Left Coast Horns.

Compiled of highlights from their three-night stint at the Roxy in Los Angeles, Brothers of a Feather does distinguish itself from the growing list of official live Black Crowes-related projects just by its intimate nature: hearing the brothers Robinson alone (it's not quite acoustic, since Rich often plays an otherwise unadorned electric) is unique and surprisingly revelatory, illustrating that both Chris and Rich can be sensitive interpreters when stripped down to the bone. But even if there are many soft, almost folky moments -- including a good cover of John Martyn's 'Over the Hill,' Rich's solo spotlight 'Forgiven Song,' and a winding version of 'Driving Wheel' -- there's plenty of grit and good vibes here, best heard on the roaring opener, 'Hosehead,' and a down-n-dirty 'Darling of the Underground Press.' Most of Brothers of a Feather works a middle ground between the ruminative and the rowdy, whether it's on a beautiful reading of Lowell George's 'Roll Um Easy' or an epic take on their own 'Thorn in My Pride,' which proves that they can find a new spin on their old warhorses. And that sentiment applies to Brothers of a Feather as a whole: it's familiar in its sound yet fresh in its approach and certainly worth a listen for Black Crowes fans, no matter if they're hardened hardcore fans or fans who are a bit less dedicated yet no less enamored of the Robinsons' old-time rock & roll.


  • Double LP
  • Recorded live at The Roxy Theatre, Los Angeles, CA 2006
  • Made in the Czech Republic


Chris Robinson vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
Rich Robinson vocals, guitar
Mona Lisa Young backing vocals
Charity White backing vocals


Side A:

  1. Horsehead
  2. Curved Diamond
  3. Over The Hill
  4. Magic Rooster Blues

Side B:

  1. My Heart's Killing Me
  2. Forgiven Song
  3. Someday Past The Sunset
  4. Roll Um Easy

Side C:

  1. Cold Boy Smile
  2. Driving Wheel
  3. Leave It Alone
  4. Polly

Side D:

  1. Darling Of The Underground Press
  2. Thorn In My Pride

Customers Also Like