Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Silver Arrow
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Chris Robinson Brotherhood Phosphorescent Harvest 2LP

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Chris Robinson, Neal Casal, Adam MacDougall, George Sluppick & Mark Dutton On Double LP!

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood release their third studio album Phosphorescent Harvest on the Silver Arrow Records label. The band consists of Chris Robinson, Neal Casal, Adam MacDougall, George Sluppick, and Mark Dutton.

Phosphorescent Harvest is a treasure trove of 10 songs (including several band road-tested over the last few years) that advances the band's kaleidoscopic sound, which is deeply soulful, rootsy and spacey all at once. There's strong songcraft here, with a free-flowing delivery; it is music that is in no hurry to reach its destination but firmly knows where it is going. From the beginning, the CRB set out to do something different from what they had done before, creating their own scene with a musical prowess, cohesive songwriting and a unified commitment to experimentation, both in the studio and on the road.

Phosphorescent Harvest follows the release of the companion albums Big Moon Ritual (June 2012) and The Magic Door (September 2012). The group continues to record with producer Thom Monahan and Robinson wrote all of the songs with Casal except the two that are Robinson solo compositions ("Tornado" and "Jump the Turnstiles").

Rolling Stone editor David Fricke picked the Chris Robinson Brotherhood as one of his favorites of 2012 and praised their live performance in New York City, saying "...the singer's acid-country Brotherhood, with ex-Ryan Adams guitarist Neal Casal, were a sublime time onstage and across these two albums, recorded at the same sessions and issued six months apart. The Irving Plaza show was a characteristic live high. In the second set, Robinson steered out of a rattling 'Tough Mama', from Bob Dylan's Planet Waves, into the long reverie 'Girl On the Mountain', a song from an earlier side trip, New Earth Mud, given fresh air and a new coat of DayGlo paint (1/30/13)."

• Double LP
• Black Vinyl

1. Shore Power
2. About a Stranger
3. Meanwhile In The Gods...
4. Badlands Here We Come
5. Clear Blue Sky & The Good Doctor
6. Beggar's Moon
7. Wanderer's Lament
8. Tornado
9. Jump the Turnstiles
10. Burn Slow

Customers Also Like