Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Blue Horizon
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Christine McVie Christine Perfect LP

Christine McVie

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Christine McVie's 1970 Solo Debut Reissued on Vinyl LP!
Part of the Blue Horizon Archive Series!

Christine Perfect – later to become Christine McVie after marrying Fleetwood Mac bassist John McVie – started her musical career in British Blues outfit Chicken Shack, writing and featuring on their debut single for Blue Horizon, "It's Okay with Me Baby." Along with the two full length albums recorded as part of Chicken Shack, McVie/Perfect released her solo debut, The Legendary Christine Perfect Album, in 1970 via Blue Horizon.

Perfect later went on to join Fleetwood Mac as a full-time member, becoming an integral part of the group to the current day, as both a songwriter, and singer and keyboard player. While in Chicken Shack Christine Perfect was voted Best Female Vocalist two years running in the Melody Maker polls.


  • Blue Horizon Archive Series - Classic LP from the Vaults of Blue Horizon Records
  • Vinyl LP


Side One:

  1. Crazy 'Bout You Baby
  2. I'm on My Way
  3. Let Me Go (Leave Me Alone)
  4. Wait and See
  5. Close to Me
  6. I'd Rather Go Blind

Side Two:

  1. When You Say
  2. And That's Saying a Lot
  3. No Road Is the Right Road
  4. For You
  5. I'm Too Far Gone (To Turn Around)
  6. I Want You

Customers Also Like