Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Chuck E. Weiss Extremely Cool 180g Import LP

Chuck E. Weiss

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming March 4, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Featuring Guitar & Vocals By Tom Waits!

Chuck E. Weiss is an American singer-songwriter known for mixing blues, beat poetry and rock and roll. Extremely Cool was released in 1999, after a nearly two-decades-long hiatus. It features a collaboration with Tony Gilkyson and Tom Waits, who co-produced the album. As a result, the style is also similar to that of Waits, both musically and vocally. Johnny Depp also served as producer for the track "Devil With Blue Suede Shoes." This song features Toby Dammit on drums, who had previously worked with Iggy Pop, The Residents and many more.

Extemely Cool is available on black vinyl and includes an insert.

After an 18-year hiatus from recording, Chuck E. Weiss returned to the studio with Extremely Cool, his first album since 1981's The Other Side of Town on Select. Extremely Cool made one wish that Weiss hadn't stayed away from the studio for so long, for it's an enjoyable and unpretentious collection of roots music and Americana.... The thing that ties all of these songs together is Weiss' earthy, down-home nature - instead of trying to seduce listeners with slickness or technique, Weiss wins you over with his honesty and lack of pretense.
-Alex Henderson,, 4/5 stars


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Insert
  • Import


Side One:

  1. Devil With Blue Suede Shoes
  2. Deeply Sorry
  3. Oh Marcy
  4. Pygmy Fund
  5. It Rains On Me
  6. Sonny Could Lick All Them Cats

Side Two:

  1. Jimmy Would
  2. Extremely Cool
  3. Just Don't Care
  4. Roll On Jordon
  5. Do You Know What I Idi Amin
  6. Horseface
  7. Rocking In The Kibbitz Room

Customers Also Like