Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Cibo Matto Viva! La Woman 180g Import LP (Black Vinyl)

Cibo Matto

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming June 18, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

1996 Debut Reissued On 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Includes "Birthday Cake" & "Know Your Chicken"!

Cibo Matto was a Japanese-American band formed by Yuka Honda and Miho Hatori in New York in 1994. Their debut album Viva! La Woman is the only album to be released by them as a duo, before Sean Lennon, Timo Ellis and Duma Love joined the band. It therefore also sounds quite different from the rest of the Cibo Matto catalogue: the album is best described as a trip hop fused with pop and alternative hiphop, and its lyrical subject matter is mostly concerned with food. Two singles were released from the album: "Birthday Cake" and "Know Your Chicken". The album was critically acclaimed by music critics, whom labeled it innovative and catchy. The package contains an insert, and is available on black vinyl.

Cibo Matto cooks up a tasty appetizer of their talent with Viva! La Woman. Like their tongue-in-cheek cover of 'The Candy Man,' Cibo Matto makes everything they bake satisfying and delicious. A diverse and entertaining album, Viva! La Woman leaves the listener hungry for more of their crazy food for thought.
-Heather Phares, AllMusic


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Black Vinyl
  • Insert
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Apple
  2. Beef Jerky
  3. Sugar Water
  4. White Pepper Ice Cream
  5. Theme

Side B:

  1. Birthday Cake
  2. Know Your Chicken
  3. The Candy Man
  4. Le Pain Perdu
  5. Artichoke

Customers Also Like