Cindy Blackman Santana Give The Drummer Some 180g 2LP

Cindy Blackman Santana

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Eclectic Mix Of Old-School Funk, Pop Rock & Jazz On 180g 2LP!
Features Carlos Santana, John McLaughlin, Vernon Reid & Kirk Hammett!

Virtuoso drummer and vocalist Cindy Blackman Santana releases a 17-song tour de force album. The album highlights Cindy's incredible versatility both behind the drum kit and in front of the microphone and features the creme de la crème of guitarists, including eight songs with Carlos Santana, two songs with John McLaughlin, three songs with Vernon Reid, and one song with Kirk Hammett.

With multiple tracks produced by Grammy Award-winning Narada Michael Walden, the album is an eclectic mixture of old school funk and radio-friendly rock/pop combined with rock and jazz instrumentals. The first single highlights Cindy and Carlos as they join forces with SongAid and WhyHunger's ongoing effort to fight the global hunger crisis exacerbated by the COVID-19 pandemic with their version of the John Lennon and Yoko Ono-penned classic "Imagine".


  • 180g Vinyll
  • Double LP
  • Special guests Carlos Santana, John McLaughlin, Vernon Reid and Kirk Hammett
  • Gatefold jacket


Side 1:

  1. Imagine - featuring Carlos Santana
  2. We Came To Play - featuring John McLaughlin
  3. She's Got It Goin' On
  4. Everybody's Dancin' - featuring Carlos Santana

Side 2:

  1. Velocity
  2. Superbad - featuring John McLaughlin
  3. You Don't Wanna Breaka My Heart - featuring Carlos Santana
  4. Miles Away

Side 3:

  1. Evolution Revolution - featuring Kirk Hammett & Vernon Reid
  2. Change Is In Your Hands - featuring Vernon Reid
  3. Dance Party - featuring Carlos Santana
  4. Fun Party Splash - featuring Carlos Santana
  5. I Need A Drummer

Side 4:

  1. Social Justice - featuring Carlos Santana
  2. Twilight Mask - featuring Carlos Santana
  3. Mother Earth
  4. Black Pearl - featuring Carlos Santana & Vernon Reid

Customers Also Like