Genre: Jazz
Label: LINN


Claire Martin Witchcraft: Songs Of Cy Coleman Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Claire Martin

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Claire Martin and Richard Rodney Bennett have taken their creative partnership to the next level with this album. Bennett's refined playing and distinguished compositional style fuse beautifully with the powerful and passionate vocals of Britain's First Lady of Jazz, despite the musicians having very different backgrounds. The pair have worked together a number of times over the years and each collaboration just gets better than the last.

Witchcraft is the result of the dynamic collaboration between Claire Martin and Richard Rodney Bennett. This album contains a thoughtful selection of songs from the Cy Coleman songbook. Together, this collection weaves together the opposing talents of the sultry jazz sensation Claire Martin and the polished, savvy keyboard skills and compositional insight of Richard Rodney Bennett. Martin's strength as one of the best interpreters of the Great American Songbook shines through in this recording. The smoky elegance of her vocal sculpts itself around the smooth flowing textures of the piano accompaniment and the occasional vocal repartee of Bennett. The result of this established partnership is mesmerizing music that takes you back to a wonderful and simpler time of yesteryear.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a Super HDCD 24 Bit encoded Stereo CD layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Claire Martin, vocals
Richard Rodney Bennett, piano, vocals

1. I'm Gonna Laugh You Right Out of My Life
2. The Best Is Yet To Come
3. The Rules Of the Road
4. On Second Thought
5. Ev'rybody Today Is Turning On
6. Sometime When You're Lonely
7. Let Me Down Easy
8. Nobody Does It Like Me
9. That's My Style
10. When In Rome (I Do As the Romans)
11. Witchcraft
12. With Every Breath I Take
13. On the Other Side of the Tracks
14. Would You Believe

Customers Also Like