Genre: Female Vocals
Label: Stockfisch


Song Zuying Epics Of Love Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Song Zuying

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
A Sensational Vocal Performance by Song Zuying! Breathtaking Acoustic Ambience!

Epics of Love: An Anthology of Ancient Chinese Poetry

2015 Grammy Award Nominee for:
• Best Surround Sound Album

Renowned Chinese ethnic vocalist Song Zuying, accompanied by conductor Yu Long and China Philharmonic Orchestra, performs an anthology of ancient Chinese poems that spans over 2,500 years of time. The essence of love both graceful and epic, transforming over generations through the works of Chinese "Literati", is wonderfully embodied into the sensational vocal performance of the unique singer. With an ensemble of prominent musical talents in the country, the album illustrates the marriage of East and West by modern classical orchestrations and choirs crossing-over with exotic Chinese solo instruments and recitals.

Tasked with such an ambitious project, the Stockfisch crew traveled to Beijing with their own equipment in 2011, recorded in the spectacular concert hall of China National Radio. The album is mastered in multi-channel hybrid SACD, with a 5.1 surround mix that captures the breathtaking acoustic ambience. A 60-page book was the format of choice for the rich collection of original Chinese poems, English translations, literature synopses, studio & sessions photos, and many more.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD 5.1 Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• 60-page book featuring a rich collection of Original Chinese Poems, English Translations, Literature Synopses, Studio & Session Photos, and much more!

Song Zuying, vocals
China Philharmonic Orchestra
Yu Long, conductor

1. Crying Ospreys
2. Song of the Yue Boatman
3. Song of the Western Islet
4. For the Moment, Drinking Wine
5. A Journeyer's Song
6. A Twig of Mume Blossoms
7. A Riverside Town
8. Charm of a Maiden Singer
9. On the Trail of Sweet Incense
10. Slow, Slow Tune
11. Bells Ringing in the Rain
12. Phoenix Hairpin
13. Groping for Fish
14. The Peony Pavilion

Customers Also Like