Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Capitol
Additional Artists: Tom Peterson Andy Prieboy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Concrete Blonde Walking In London LP

Concrete Blonde

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
First Time On Vinyl LP!
Features The Songs "...Long Time Ago", "Ghost Of A Texas Ladies' Man" & James Brown's "It's A Man's World"!

Walking In London is the fourth studio album from US rock band Concrete Blonde. The record features guest appearances from Tom Petersson (Cheap Trick) and Andy Prieboy (Wall of Voodoo), and includes the song "...Long Time Ago" which played over the ending credits of The Shield's series finale. Also included is the single "Ghost Of A Texas Ladies' Man" and a cover of James Brown's "It's A Man's World". In The New Yorker, Elizabeth Wurtzel offered particular praise for the cover of James Brown's "It's a Man's Man's Man's World" and its "ironic interpretation that emphasizes the second half of the chorus – the part that says 'But it wouldn't mean nothing without a woman or a girl' – and turns Brown's misogyny into a feminist anthem."

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. Ghost Of A Texas Ladies' Man
2. Walking In London
3. Les Coeurs Jumeaux
4. Woman To Woman
5. Why Don't You See Me
Side Two:
1. City Screaming
2. Someday?
3. I Wanna Be Your Friend Again
4....Long Time Ago
5. It's A Man's World

Customers Also Like