Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Nonesuch
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Conor Oberst Ruminations (Expanded Edition) 2LP

Conor Oberst

$9.99 $29.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Double Vinyl LP With Side-D Etching!
Newly Remastered With Five Bonus Tracks!

Conor Oberst's critically acclaimed 2016 solo album, Ruminations, will be released in a newly remastered double-LP expanded edition featuring five bonus tracks, four previously unreleased, as well as an etching on side D. The five bonus tracks were recorded during the Ruminations sessions; while full-band versions of them were released on the 2017 companion album Salutations, these solo acoustic recordings are now included for the first time on Ruminations.

Ruminations was recorded in the winter of 2016, when Oberst found himself hibernating in his hometown of Omaha after living in New York City for more than a decade. He emerged with the unexpectedly raw, unadorned album, which NPR called one of his "most personal records...a collection of brave, dark songs...unmistakably moving and contain[ing] some of Oberst's best lyrics and imagery." The UK's Sunday Times further said it was his "rawest album yet....Political and very, very personal," calling Oberst "one of the best songwriters around."


  • Expanded Edition
  • Newly Remastered
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Five Bonus Tracks - Four Previously Unreleased
  • Side-D Etching
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side A:

  1. Tachycardia
  2. Barbary Coast (Later)
  3. Gossamer Thin
  4. Counting Sheep
  5. Mamah Borthwick (A Sketch)

Side B:

  1. The Rain Follows the Plow
  2. A Little Uncanny
  3. Next of Kin
  4. You All Loved Him Once
  5. Till St. Dymphna Kicks Us Out

Side C:

  1. Overdue
  2. Too Late to Fixate
  3. Afterthought
  4. Empty Hotel by the Sea
  5. Napalm

Side D:


Customers Also Like