Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Count Basie & Tony Bennett Basie Swings Tony Sings 200g LP

Count Basie & Tony Bennett

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Originally released in 1959 on Roulette, this meeting finds Count Basie and his band in a peak period: a fantastic rhythm section, tight and powerful brass, silky reeds and skillful arrangers like Neal Hefti doing his charts. And you can hear the glee in his piano playing, to boot. Tony Bennett's vocals seem propelled along with such support and swings right into line on such tunes as "Jeepers Creepers", "Anything Goes" and "I'll Guess I'll Have To Change My Plans". Ballads and up tempo tunes alike are perfect blends for these two masters, who make them all sound fresh. Other songs include Life is A Song, With Plenty of Money and You, Are You Havin' Any Fun, Strike Up The Band, Chicago, I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face, Poor Little Rich Girl, Growing Pains and After Supper.

1. Jeepers Creepers
2. Anything Goes
3. I'll Guess I'll Have To Change My Plans
4. Life Is A Song
5. With Plenty of Money and You
6. Are You Having Any Fun
7. Strike Up The Band
8. Chicago
9. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
10. Poor Little Rich Girl
11. Growing Pains
12. After Supper