Genre: Pop Rock


Cream Live Cream Volume I & II Gold 2CD


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
UDCD 2-625
Out Of Print! Only 1 Available!

Critics mourned their demise in 1969, as Eric Clapton, Jack Bruce and Ginger Baker called it quits. But some of their best material was released after the band's break-up, with Live Cream, in 1970 and Live Cream, Volume II in 1972.

Cream fans can now for the first time get both volumes together in this special 2-CD Ultradisc II set, featuring deluxe packaging and extra photos.

Cream was a band born to the stage, and these two volumes, each a compilation of live cuts from various venues, are the ultimate example of the star members in action. With Clapton on guitars and vocals, Bruce on bass and vocals and Baker on drums and percussion, Cream's brand of amplified, free-form playing took the music in new directions, often straying far from their blues roots - and expanding their audience in the process.

Live Cream covers material from Fresh Cream, which here is given extended jazz-based treatment, as well as a studio take of Lawdy Mama. Volume II concentrates on material from Disraeli Gears and Wheels Of Fire. On all cuts, the dialog that is created between the musicians as their solo jams develop is stunning. The live tracks on both albums were produced by Felix Pappalardi, while Lawdy Mama was produced by Ahmet Ertegun and Robert Stigwood.

Disc 1:
1. N.S.U.
2. Sleepy Time Time
3. Lawdy Mama
4. Sweet Wine
5. Rollin' and Tumblin'
Disc 2:
1. Deserted Cities of the Heart
2. White Room
3. Politician
4. Tales of Brave Ulysses
5. Sunshine of Your Love
6. Steppin' Out

Customers Also Like