Genre: Pop Rock


Crosby, Stills & Nash CSN Gold CD

Crosby, Stills & Nash

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out of Print! Limited Supplies!

Numbered, Limited Edition!
Mastered by Steve Hoffman at Stephen Marsh Mastering!

CSN's 1977 album is a milestone in music. David Crosby, Stephen Stills and Graham Nash have always described their work as being about the changes that they go through, and every song here is a little gem about exactly that. CSN features strong writing from all three members. The songs show a great deal of lyrical maturity and compositional complexity compared to those earlier, more innocent, albums.

All of the three are at their vocal peak. The harmonies here are delicately arranged and extremely well performed. CSN was the last recording on which the three principals handled all the vocal parts.

"Just a Song Before I Go" was the latest of Graham Nash's radio-friendly acoustic numbers, and a Top Ten single. "See the Changes," "Fair Game" and "Dark Star" ranked with the best of Stephen Stills' work, while David Crosby contributed three distinctive classics: "Shadow Captain," "Anything at All," and the beautiful "In My Dreams." Nash's multi-part "Cathedral" became a staple of the group's live repertoire.

CSN peaked at #2 on the Billboard Top Pop Albums chart behind Fleetwood Mac's, Rumours.

Their debut LP was deservedly a landmark in modern music history - what's so striking about CSN is that it sounds so much like the debut LP even though its makers are so vastly changed. This is one of the very few times that CSN have actually managed to be more than the separate sum of their parts. The trio blends in together beautifully and yet each musician retains his individual stamp. Some of the very best of Crosby, Stills and Nash, the musicianship is breathtaking. This is a classic in every sense.

• 24k Gold CD
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Mastered by Steve Hoffman at Stephen Marsh Mastering

1. Shadow Captain
2. See the Changes
3. Carried Away
4. Fair Game
5. Anything At All
6. Cathedral
7. Dark Star
8. Just A Song Before I Go
9. Run From Tears
10. Cold Rain
11. In My Dreams
12. I Give You Give Blind

Customers Also Like