Genre: Pop Rock


Crosby, Stills & Nash Crosby, Stills & Nash Gold CD

Crosby, Stills & Nash

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Out of Print! Limited Supplies!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 161/500!

Numbered, Limited Edition! Mastered by Steve Hoffman, 24K Gold CD, You've Never Heard This Album Sound This Good!

Audio Fidelity's 24K+ series brings you classic music in deluxe packaging with see through slip cases (ala DCC), using original graphics, all beautifully reproduced. Audio Fidelity only uses the original two track master tape which is played back on a specifically constructed vintage tube playback deck. Here's where the plus (+) comes in: The analog masters are put through AF's new proprietary A/D converter which adds true "breath of life" to the music, making the new 24K+ Gold CD series the best sounding music you can buy, period!

Rock and Roll Hall of Famers David Crosby, Stephen Stills & Graham Nash are revered for their peerless vocal harmonies, inspired songwriting and musical virtuosity. They shot to immediate superstardom with the 1969 release of their self-titled debut album. The collection spawned two Top 40 hits, "Marrakesh Express" and "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes" and eventually went multi-platinum. In addition to the above mentioned singles, "Crosby, Stills & Nash" features some of their best known songs in "Wooden Ships" and "Helplessly Hoping" and "Long Time Gone", a response to the assassination of Robert F. Kennedy.

The album was very influential, defining the mid 1960's "Love & Peace" era and as much as any record, "Crosby, Stills & Nash" ushered in the early 1970's singer-songwriter boom. Everything on this album was done brilliantly - excellent musicianship, great lyrics and vocal harmonies that transcend the entire album. This is an album that should be in everyone's collection...much like a great piece of classical music, it is truly timeless.

"Written by Stills for ex-girlfriend Judy Collins, this epic harmony showcase kicked off CSN's debut album. Stills played most of the instruments, but as Nash told Rolling Stone, 'The three-part vocal blend was f*cking fantastic.'" - Rolling Stone

You've never heard your favorite music sound this good! The clarity is exceptional, you will hear deeper lows and crisper highs. Treat yourself to a musical experience you've never had before! These new 24KT+ Gold CDs reproduce the ultimate sound of a classic recorded performance without the irregular plated surfaces of standard aluminum discs.

Audio Fidelity's 24KT+ Gold CD series brings you classic music in deluxe packaging with see-through slip cases using original album art, all beautifully reproduced. They only use the original master mixes played back on a specially constructed vintage playback deck. Here's where the PLUS (+) comes in: The analog masters are put through their new proprietary analog to digital converter which reinforces the resolution of the original masters adding true "breath of life" to the music. Without any further sonic manipulation the master is shipped directly to the manufacturing plant for etching in "real time" onto the glass surface by laser. The end result of this unique mastering process is a compact disc with the warm sound of the original analog master tape combined with a genuine 24 karat gold surface free of any type of physical defect making Audio Fidelity's 24KT+ Gold CD series truly one of a kind!

• 24k Gold CD
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• From original master tapes

1. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
2. Marrakesh Express
3. Guinnevere
4. You Don't Have To Cry
5. Pre-Road Downs
6. Wooden Ships
7. Lady of the Island
8. Helplessly Hoping
9. Long Time Gone
10. 49 Bye-Byes

Customers Also Like