Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Charly
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Curtis Mayfield Superfly Soundtrack 2LP

Curtis Mayfield

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Special Edition Double LP!
Includes A Rare Track by The Natural Four + A 1996 Interview Excerpt With Mayfield!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 76/500!

The dopest blaxploitation movie soundtrack ever! Mayfield's silk-smooth, shiv-sharp ghetto masterpiece!


  • Special Edition
  • Double LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Alternate takes
  • Material featured in the original movie score
  • Rare track by The Natural Four
  • 1996 interview excerpt with Curtis Mayfield
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany


Original Soundtrack, 1972

Side I:
  1. Little Child Runnin' Wild
  2. Pusherman
  3. Freddie's Dead
  4. Junkie Chase [Instrumental]
  5. Give Me Your Love (Love Song)
Side II:
  1. Eddie You Should Know Better
  2. No Thing On Me (Cocaine Song)
  3. Think [Instrumental]
  4. Superfly

Additional Track & Alternate Versions

  1. Ghetto Child [Demo 1971 For Little Child Runnin' Wild]
  2. Militant March [From The Film Score]
  3. Radio Spot #1
Side III:
  1. Pusherman [Alternate Mix With Horns]
  2. Freddie's Dead [Instrumental]
  3. Junkie Chase [Full-Length Version]
  4. Eddie You Should Know Better [Instrumental]
  5. The Natural Four - Eddie You Should Know Better
Side IV:
  1. Superly [Single Edit]
  2. No Thing On Me (Cocaine Song) [Instrumental]
  3. Freddie's Dead [Single Edit]
  4. The Underground [Demo 1970]
  5. Check Out Your Mind [Instrumental Studio Jam]
  6. Radio Spot #2

Customers Also Like