Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Daft Punk Alive 1997 & Alive 2007 180g 4LP Box Set (Colored Vinyl)

Daft Punk

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g 4LP Box Includes Colored Vinyl Versions of Alive 2007 and Alive 1997!
Includes Bonus LP, 52-Page Book, and More! Alive 2007 Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

This limited edition deluxe box set collects Daft Punk's two live albums--Alive 1997 and Alive 2007--on vinyl. This is the first time Alive 2007 has been on vinyl and it is pressed on double 180g solid white vinyl. Alive 1997 is pressed on silver 180g vinyl. Also included is a bonus LP containing Alive 2007 Encore on etched solid white vinyl. The box set also contains a 52-page picture book with pictures taken during the Alive 2007 tour, an Alive 2007 VIP pass replica, a slipmat with the Daft Punk logo, and a download card.

Alive 1997 contains a 45-minute excerpt of a live performance recorded at Birmingham's Que Club on November 8, 1997. The album was originally released in 2001. The Birmingham performance is considered to be the group's favorite from their Daftendirektour. Alive 2007 was originally released in the UK in 2008 and was recorded at Bercy in Paris in June 2007. The album was the second album recorded live by the duo, following Alive 1997.

Daft Punk is a French electronic music duo consisting of musicians Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter. Daft Punk reached significant popularity in the late 1990s house movement in France and met with continued success in the years following, combining elements of house with synthpop. The duo's songs are considered essential in the French house scene.

Most recently, Daft Punk achieved commercial success with the pop song "Get Lucky" from their 2013 Grammy Winning album Random Access Memories.

• Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set
• 4LP Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Alive 2007 limited edition hardcover 52-page book
• Alive 2007 180g solid white vinyl double LP in a triple gatefold
• Alive 2007 bonus LP on solid white vinyl with etched Alive 2007 logo on side B
• Alive 1997 same as the original LP with stickers on 180g silver vinyl
• Slipmat with Daft Punk logo (black with phosphorescent ink)
• Alive 2007 VIP pass replica
• Limited time download card with: Alive 2007, "Encore" track, "Harder Better Faster Stronger" live video, and Alive 1997 (A single code would allow the consumer to have access to these albums and the bonus content)

Alive 2007

1. Robot Rock
2. Oh Yeah
3. Touch It
4. Technologic
5. Television Rules The Nation
6. Crescendolls
7. Too Long
8. Steam Machine
9. Around The World
10. Harder Better Faster Stronger
11. Burnin'
12. Too Long
13. Face To Face
14. Short Circuit
15. One More Time
16. Aerodynamic
17. Aerodynamic Beats
18. Forget About The World
19. Prime Time Of Your Life
20. Brainwasher
21. Rollin' And Scratchin'
22. Alive
23. Da Funk
24. Daftendirekt
25. Superheroes
26. Human After All
27. Rock 'n Roll

Recorded in Palais Omnisport Paris Bercy, June 14, 2007

Alive 1997
Recorded in 1997 in Birmingham during their first European tour, a few months after the release of "Homework," this first live testimony was released in 2001.

45 minutes of non-stop live mixing, featuring the band's first standard tracks (Da Funk, Rollin' & Scratchin'...) along with those techno-electric explosions unique to Daft Punk!

Alive 2007 Encore
1. Human After All
2. Together
3. One More Time (Reprise)
4. Music Sounds Better With You

Customers Also Like