Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Dan Nimmer Trio Modern-Day Blues Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Dan Nimmer Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Trio Releases Jazz Album on Import SACD!

Pianist Dan Nimmer is joined by David Wong on bass, Pete Van Nostrand on drums and special guest Joe Temperly on bass and clarinet. Selections include "Love Is A Many-Splendered Thing," "Wabash," "Uh-huh" and many more.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Import
• Made in Japan

Dan Nimmer, piano
David Wong, bass
Pete Van Nostrand, drums
Special Guest:
Joe Temperly, bass, clarinet

1. Blue Bossa
2. Love Is A Many-Spendored Thing
3. Cleopatra's Dream
4. Out Of The Past
5. Black Pearls
6. Le Coiffeur
7. Wabash
8. How Could You Do A Thing Like That To Me
9. Uh Huh
10. I'm An Old Cowhand
11. Modern-Day Blues
12. Single Petal Of A Rose (bonus track)
13. Reflections

Customers Also Like