Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Dan Nimmer Trio Yours Is My Heart Alone Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Dan Nimmer Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Dan Nimmer, Peter Washington and Lewis Nash come together as the Dan Nimmer Trio to share their love of jazz with the world on Your Is My Heart Alone.

Playing piano by ear in his youth, Dan Nimmer formally studied music at Northern Illinois University, at which time he made a name for himself as a jazz pianist in Chicago. In 2004, he decided to try his luck in New York...and luck came through. Mr. Nimmer was hired to become a member of the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra and the Wynton Marsalis Quintet, both in which he has been member ever since.

Peter Washington is a jazz double bassist, publically performing since the age of 14 when he played classical bass for a community symphony. He later worked with electric bass and in rock bands. Mr. Washington became interested in jazz during his college years, and in 1986, he joined the Jazz Messengers and moved to New York City. He was also a founding member of the collective hard bop sextet One for All and as well can be heard on Eastwood After Hours and on pianist Jon Weber's album Simple Complex.

According to Modern Drummer magazine, Jazz drummer Lewis Nash has one of the longest discographies in jazz and has played on over 400 records by musicians, earning him the honor of being named Jazz's Most Valuable Player by the magazine in its May 2009 issue.

Join the three of them for a delightful yet powerful album of jazz selections like "Ray," "Speak Low," and "Falling In Love With You."

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Dan Nimmer, piano
Peter Washington, bass
Lewis Nash, drums

1. Yours Is My Heart Alone
2. Jambangle
3. Just Us
4. Ray
5. Speak Low (I)
6. Poinciana
7. Blues Etude
8. Road Song
9. Squatty Roo
10. Only Trust Your Heart
11. Falling In Love With You
12. Speak Low (II)
13. Whims of Chambers

Recorded November 25 & 26, 2007 at The Studio in New York

Customers Also Like