Genre: Alternative
Label: Feraltone
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Daniel Johnston Artistic Vice / 1990 2LP

Daniel Johnston

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming May 28, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Two Albums In One!
Limited Edition Double LP Featuring Two Of Johnston's Most Revered Records!

It has been 30 years since the original release of Daniel Johnston's most revered recordings, 1990 and Artistic Vice. These two benchmark albums include songs like "True Love Will Find You In The End," "Devil Town," "Some Things Last A Longtime" and "Honey I Sure Miss You." This limited edition double album set will no doubt be a collector's item.

1990 is Johnston's eleventh album, and features a combination of studio recordings, home recordings and live performances. Released the following year, Artistic Vice marked the first time Johnston recorded an album with the use of a full backing band on every track.

Daniel Johnston's only Shimmy Disc release provides a nice showcase of the kind of spare and blunt material he excels at...
-Stephen Cook,, 4.5/5 stars (review of 1990)
Artistic Vice is a consistently strong collection of songs that at times recalls the innocence of Johnston's work prior to his breakdown, while at the same time dealing both with where he had been and where he was heading.
-Brett Hartenbach,, 4/5 stars (review of Artistic Vice)


  • 2 Full Albums
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Limited Edition


Artistic Vice:

  1. My Life Is Starting Over
  2. Honey I Sure Miss You
  3. I Feel So High
  4. A Ghostly Story
  5. Tell Me Now
  6. Easy Listening
  7. I Know Casper
  8. Startling Facts
  9. Hoping
  10. It's Got To Be Good
  11. Happy Soul
  12. The Dream Is Over
  13. Love Of My Life
  14. I Killed The Monster
  15. Laurie
  16. Fate Will Get Done


  1. Devil Town
  2. Spirit World Rising
  3. Held The Hand
  4. Lord Give Me Hope
  5. Some Things Last A Long Time
  6. Tears Stupid Tears
  7. Don't Play Cards With Satan
  8. True Love Will Find You In The End
  9. Got To Get You Into My Life
  10. Careless Soul
  11. Funeral Home
  12. Softly And Tenderly

Customers Also Like