Genre: Jazz
Label: Legacy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dave Brubeck The Essential Dave Brubeck 2LP

Dave Brubeck

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Career-Spanning Double Vinyl LP!
Remastered From The Original Sources!

The Essential Dave Brubeck provides the ideal survey course in Brubeck Time.

Dave Brubeck is a member of that charmed circle of improvising artists whose popularity is commensurate with their musical accomplishments. The first jazz figure to make the cover of Time Magazine, Brubeck has been a major figure as pianist, composer, and leader of perhaps the most widely known and well-traveled quartet in the history of jazz.

This was the foursome that was together from 1958 to 1967, featuring the elegantly floating alto saxophone of Paul Desmond and bulwarked by the rock-solid bassist Eugene Wright and the spectacular drummer Joe Morello. The quartet's "Take Five" (whose haunting, bluesy melody was written by Desmond) was their crossover breakthrough, leading to gold records featuring a host of exciting pieces in "odd" time signatures, like "Blue Rondo A La Turk".

• Double LP
• The Essential Vinyl Edition
• Remastered From Original Sources

LP 1
Side A:

1. Audrey
2. The Duke (live)
3. In Your Own Sweet Way
4. Someday My Prince Will Come
Side B:
1. Tangerine (live)
2. Brandenburg Gate
3. Three To Get Ready

LP 2
Side C:

1. Take Five
2. Blue Rondo A La Turk
3. Maria
4. It's A Raggy Waltz
Side D:
1. Unsquare Dance
2. Summer Song
3. That Old Black Magic
4. Bossa Nova U.S.A.
5. Theme from "Mr. Broadway"
6. La Paloma Azul (live)

Customers Also Like