Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Green Amp
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Dave Davies Living on a Thin Line Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP (Orange & Brown Splatter)

Dave Davies

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Out Of Print! Only 1 copy left!

Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Orange & Brown Splatter Vinyl 2LP!
Compilation Album from Dave Davies of The Kinks!

Dave Davies is the lead guitarist and co-founder of legendary rock band The Kinks. With fifty million record sales to their name, The Kinks are one of the most influential bands in history. They have been awarded the Ivor Novello prize for Outstanding Service to British Music, and they have been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. As a solo musician, Davies has recorded many albums and toured the world. In 2003 he was named as one of the 100 greatest guitarists of all time by Rolling Stone magazine.

This compilation album is an accompaniment to Dave's new book, Living on a Thin Line, out now. The album tells Dave's story, with original album cuts, live tracks, and special 2022 track edits.


  • Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Orange & Brown Splatter Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Accompaniment to Davies' Book of the Same Name
  • Original Album Cuts, Live Tracks & Special 2022 Track Edits
  • 3 Sides of Music
  • 4th Side is Blank
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. The Lie!
  2. Displaced Person
  3. Fortis Green

Side B:

  1. This Precious Time (Long Lonely Road)
  2. Cradle to the Grave
  3. Strangers (Live) (2022 Edit)
  4. Death of a Clown
  5. Susannah's Still Alive

Side C:

  1. Unfinished Business
  2. Look Through Any Doorway (Live)
  3. Living on a Thin Line (Live)
  4. You Really Got Me (Live)
  5. This Is the Time (2022 Edit)

Customers Also Like