Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Animals Live In The Sixties Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Orange Vinyl)

The Animals

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Live Compilation On 180g Orange Vinyl Double LP!
Housed In Hand-Numbered Gatefold Sleeve!
Strictly Limited To 2000 Copies!

In late 1966, Eric Burdon put together a new line-up of the Animals, and eagerly embraced the emerging psychedelic culture. This superb compilation gathers a wide variety of their performances on stage, radio and TV from the first year of their existence, including brilliant renditions of their smash hits San Franciscan Nights and Monterey, as well as a wealth of other material. It's presented here together with background notes and images.

• 180g Orange Vinyl LP
• Double LP
• Strictly limited to 2000 copies
• Radio and TV broadcasts
• First time on vinyl
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Hand-numbered gatefold sleeve
• Full color insert
• Background liner notes and images
• Import

Side One:
Francia TV - 1966:

1. See See Rider
UK BBC Radio
November 1966:

2. The Same Thing
3. Interview > Paint It, Black
4. Jailhouse Rock
5. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
Bremen, Germany TV
December 1966:

6. Roadrunner
7. See See Rider
8. Tobacco Road
Francia TV - 1967:
9. Tobacco Road (Fragment)
Side Two:
UK BBC Radio
28th January 1967:

1. If I Were A Carpenter
2. A Love Like Yours
3. Connection
4. McCulloch's Blues
5. Shake, Rattle & Roll
6. When I Was Young
Bremen, Germany TV
February 1967:

7. See See Rider
8. A Love Like Yours
9. Shake, Rattle & Roll
Side Three:
Cleveland, Ohio US TV
Mike Douglas
21st February 1967:

1. See See Rider
2. When I Was Young
Hollywood, California
US TV Shebang
24th June 1967:

3. San Franciscan Nights
4. When I Was Young > Interview
UK BBC Radio
August 1967:

5. San Franciscan Nights
6. All Night Long
7. Good Times
Side Four:
UK BBC Radio - August1967:

1. Interview > I Get So Excited
2. Yes, I Am Experienced
Woburn Abbey Festival
27th August 1967:

3. Hey Gyp
UK BBC Radio
November 1967:

4. It's All Meat
UK BBC Radio
21st December 1967:

5. Anything
6. Monterey
London, UK Olympia
Exhibition Hall
22nd December 1967:

7. Hey Gyp