Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Dave Matthews Band Before These Crowded Streets 2LP

Dave Matthews Band

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

25th Anniversary Edition Double LP!
First Vinyl Pressing in 25 Years!
Lacquers Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!
Includes Booklet with New Essay & Rare Photos!

Before These Crowded Streets is the third studio album by Grammy award-winning rock band, Dave Matthews Band. Originally released in spring of 1998, the album received both critical and commercial success. Dethroning the Titanic soundtrack, which sat atop the Billboard 200 for 16 consecutive weeks, Before These Crowded Streets was certified triple-platinum and began the band's impressive streak of six No. 1 albums in a row.

The L.A. Times said: "On this album, the band places an even higher premium on musical proficiency. Songs such as 'Rapunzel' and 'The Stone' are built around vertiginous polyrhythms and serpentine riffs that dart around Matthews' clenched vocals, yet always manage to lock into an enjoyable groove."

The band continues to play a majority of the songs from this album in their nightly sets while on tour as it's been a favorite among fans for over two decades. The 25th anniversary edition comes as a standard black 2LP vinyl with an exclusive new booklet featuring rare photos. Lacquers cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.


  • 25th Anniversary Edition
  • Double LP
  • Lacquers Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • First Vinyl Pressing in 25 Years
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Exclusive Booklet with New Essay & Rare Photos


  1. Pantala Naga Pampa
  2. Rapunzel
  3. The Last Stop
  4. Don't Drink The Water
  5. Stay (Wasting Time)
  6. Halloween
  7. The Stone
  8. Crush
  9. The Dreaming Tree
  10. Pig
  11. Spoon

Customers Also Like