Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


David Bowie 1. Outside 180g 2LP (White & Black Swirl Vinyl)

David Bowie

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile White & Black Swirl Vinyl 2LP Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso & Pressed at RTI!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Recorded throughout 1994-95, David Bowie’s masterwork “1. Outside” reunited the legendary artist with longtime friend and late 1970’s era collaborator Brian Eno to create one of the most intriguing albums of his amazing catalog.

Featuring 19 songs based on the fictional character Nathan Adler, the highly improvisational work would become an alternative rock favorite with songs like “The Heart’s Filthy Lesson” “Hallo Spaceboy” and the stellar album closer “Strangers When We Meet.”

The sessions included some of his fine musician friends like Carlos Alomar and Reeves Gabrels on guitars, Mike Garson on grand piano, Sterling Campbell on drums, as well as David Bowie and Brian Eno on multiple instruments like guitar, keyboards, saxophone and synthesizers.

Always the artistic chameleon in music, poetry, film, and art, David Bowie’s own self-portrait graces the front cover art, making this one of the most memorable album covers from the '90s alt-rock era.

Friday Music is pleased to present David Bowie’s modern rock classic “1. Outside” on limited edition 180 Gram Audiophile White & Black Swirl Vinyl. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (David Bowie) and pressed at R.T.I, the 2 LP audiophile album is also featured in a striking tri-fold cover featuring all of the graphics from the original compact disc only release.

David Bowie…”1. Outside”…..Truly one of his greatest works…now on Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile White & Black Swirl Vinyl.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• White & Black Swirl Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Mastering
• Pressed at RTI
• Tri-fold cover has corner bends and slightly flattened spine

Side A:

1. Leon Takes Us Outside
2. Outside
3. The Heart's Filthy Lesson
4. A Small Plot Of Land
Side B:
1. Segue - Baby Grace (A Horrid Cassette)
2. Hallo Spaceboy
3. The Motel
4. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town
Side C:
1. No Control
2. Segue - Algeria Touchshriek
3. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty)
4. Segue - Ramona A. Stone / I Am With Name
5. Wishful Beginnings
Side D:
1. We Prick You
2. Segue - Nathan Adler
3. I'm Deranged
4. Thru' These Architects Eyes
5. Segue - Nathan Adler (Version #2)
6. Strangers When We Meet

Customers Also Like