Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parlophone
Size: 7"
Format: 33RPM,


David Bowie Breaking Glass E.P. 40th Anniversary 7" Vinyl EP (Picture Disc)

David Bowie

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
40th Anniversary Limited Edition 7" Picture Disc E.P.!

This 40th Anniversary version of the EP features three previously unreleased live versions of the original EP tracks plus the addition of an unreleased live version of Hang On To Yourself.

The Breaking Glass EP now features: Breaking Glass, Art Decade, Hang On To Yourself and Ziggy Stardust live from Earls Court in London during the Isolar II tour of 1978.

These four tracks are alternative performances to the ones that recently appeared on the critically acclaimed live album Welcome To the Blackout (Live London ’78), and none were featured on the original 1978 EP.

Initially released in the UK in January 1977 on the ground-breaking LOW album, the studio version of Breaking Glass was co-written by Bowie, bassist George Murray and drummer Dennis Davis. A longer, reworked version of the song was a staple of the Isolar II Tour, and a live version from that tour was used as the lead track on the original live 7" EP to promote Bowie's second live album, STAGE, in 1978.

• 40th Anniversary Edition
• 7" Vinyl E.P.
• 33 1/3RPM
• Picture Disc
• Previously unreleased tracks
• Recorded live at Earls Court, London, June 30 and July 1, 1978
• Images on picture disc taken during the Isolar II tour of 1978

Side A:

1. Breaking Glass (Live)
2. Art Decade (Live)
Side B:
3. Hang On To Yourself (Live)
4. Ziggy Stardust (Live)

Customers Also Like