Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parlophone
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


David Bowie 'hours...' LP

David Bowie

$22.99 $34.99
(You save $12.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Bowie's 21st Studio Album on Vinyl LP!
Remastered in 2021!

'hours...' is the 21st studio album by English singer David Bowie, originally released on October 4, 1999.

October 1999 saw the release of one of Bowie's most fearlessly autobiographical works to date, 'hours...'. Written solely with longtime collaborator Reeves Gabrels, 'hours...' evoked the bare-bones aesthetic and raw personal nature of the Hunky Dory era - that brief window between the emergence of Bowie's singular songwriting voice and the coming creation of the personae through which it would be filtered. On emotionally charged tracks like "Thursday's Child," "Survive" and "The Pretty Things Are Going to Hell," 'hours...' employs bold introspection in delivering its deeply personal yet ultimately universal impact.

The 'hours...' touring regimen ended with a spectacular event that also saw Bowie coming full circle to an earlier career milestone, as he headlined the closing night of the 2000 Glastonbury festival in front of an estimated 150,000 people - a far cry from the few thousand who witnessed his 1971 Glastonbury set.


  • Vinyl LP
  • 2021 Remaster
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Germany


Side One:

  1. Thursday's Child
  2. Something In The Air
  3. Survive
  4. If I'm Dreaming My Life

Side Two:

  1. Seven
  2. What's Really Happening?
  3. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell
  4. New Angels Of Promise
  5. Brilliant Adventure
  6. The Dreamers

Customers Also Like