Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parlophone
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


David Bowie Hunky Dory 180g LP

David Bowie

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Ray Staff at AIR Studios In London!

2018 Stereophile Magazine Record to Die For!
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 88/500!

The 1971 album contains a wealth of fantastic songs including "Changes" (No.41 UK '74, No.66 US '72), the whimsical "Oh You Pretty Things", and the enigmatic ballad "Life On Mars" (No.3 UK '73) alongside "Andy Warhol" and "Quicksand". Through the years the album has become a true classic.

"Hunky Dory introduced a kinder, gentler David Bowie after two heavy albums laden with mythological imagery and pleasant dread - not that this album doesn't also include heavy doses of the latter...Hunky Dory swings wildly between Bowie's otherworldly preoccupations and scenes of domestic tranquility that serve to humanize and ground - if just for a short time - an artist searching for his next move. " - analogplanet, Music 10/11, Sound 7/11

David Bowie's fourth album is also, in my opinion, his best - for the sheer variety of the music, and the key introduction of the late Mick Ronson as major collaborator. All but one of the tracks was composed by Bowie, which makes the extraordinary range of types of music all the more impressive.
-Paul Messenger, Stereophile Magazine Record To Die For 2018
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Ray Staff at AIR Studios London with input from Nigel Reeve, Ken Scott and Tony Visconti
• Replica of original vinyl packaging

Side A:

1. Changes
2. Oh! You Pretty Things
3. Eight Line Poem
4. Life on Mars?
5. Kooks
6. Quicksand

Side B:
1. Fill Your Heart
2. Andy Warhol
3. Song for Bob Dylan
4. Queen B*tch
5. The Bewlay Brothers

Customers Also Like