David Bowie Moonage Daydream (A Film by Brett Morgen) 3LP

David Bowie

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Unheard Versions, Live Tracks & Mixes Created Exclusively for the Film on 3LP!

The album companion to the critically acclaimed film by Brett Morgen. Features unheard versions, live tracks & mixes created exclusively for the film.

Moonage Daydream illuminates the life and genius of David Bowie, one of the most prolific and influential artists of our time. Told through sublime, kaleidoscopic, never-before-seen footage, performances and music, Morgen's (The Kid Stays in the Picture, Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck, Jane) feature-length experiential cinematic odyssey explores Bowie's creative, musical and spiritual journey. The film is guided by Bowie's narration and is the first officially sanctioned film on the artist.

The companion album to Moonage Daydream features songs spanning Bowie's career and includes previously unheard material, unique mixes created for the film and this release, along with dialogue from Bowie himself.

Highlights include a previously unreleased live medley of "The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie" recorded live at the final Ziggy Stardust concert at Hammersmith Odeon in 1973, featuring Jeff Beck on guitar. Other rarities include an early version of the Hunky Dory favorite "Quicksand" and a previously unreleased live version of "Rock 'n' Roll with Me" from the legendary 1974 Soul Tour.

The first track to be released is "Modern Love (Moonage Daydream Mix)," one of Bowie's biggest and best-loved worldwide hits. This version is a unique mix starting with the isolated piano motif from the track, building up into the chorus before ending on the a cappella backing vocals offering an insight into the individual elements that create the classic we all know and love.

Bowie cannot be explained, but he can be experienced.
-Brett Morgen


  • 3LP
  • Unheard Versions
  • Live Tracks
  • Mixes Created Exclusively for the Film
  • Dialogue from Bowie Himself
  • Triple Gatefold
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. "Time… one of the most complex expressions…"
  2. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Mix 1)
  3. Hallo Spaceboy (Remix)
  4. Medley: Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud / All the Young Dudes / Oh! You Pretty Things (Live)
  5. Life on Mars? (2016 Mix)
  6. Moonage Daydream (Live)

Side B:

  1. Medley: The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie (Live) [featuring Jeff Beck]
  2. The Light (Excerpt)*
  3. Warszawa (Live)
  4. Quicksand (2021 Mix - Early Version)
  5. Medley: Future Legend / Diamonds Dogs Intro / Cracked Actor

Side C:

  1. Rock 'n' Roll with Me (Live)
  2. Aladdin Sane
  3. Subterraneans
  4. Space Oddity
  5. V-2 Schneider

Side D:

  1. Sound and Vision
  2. A New Career in a New Town
  3. Word on a Wing (Excerpt)
  4. "Heroes" (Live)
  5. D.J.
  6. Ashes to Ashes
  7. Move On (A Cappella)
  8. Moss Garden

Side E:

  1. Cygnet Committee / Lazarus
  2. Memory of a Free Festival (Harmonium)
  3. Modern Love
  4. Let's Dance (Live)
  5. The Mysteries
  6. Rock 'n' Roll Suicide (Live)
  7. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Mix 2)

Side F:

  1. Word on a Wing
  2. Hallo Spaceboy (Live)
  3. I Have Not Been to Oxford Town (A Cappella)
  4. "Heroes": IV. Sons of the Silent Age (Excerpt)*
  5. Blackstar
  6. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Excerpt)
  7. Memory of a Free Festival
  8. Starman
  9. "You're aware of a deeper existence…"
  10. Changes
  11. "Let me tell you one thing…"
  12. "Well you know what, this has been an incredible pleasure…"

*Performed by Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra Conducted by Marin Alsop

Customers Also Like