Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parlophone
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Jeff Beck
Format: 33RPM,


David Bowie Ziggy Stardust and The Spiders From Mars: The Motion Picture Soundtrack (50th Anniversary) 2LP (Gold Vinyl)

David Bowie

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

50th Anniversary Edition on Gold Double Vinyl LP!
Fully Restored & Remastered Audio!
Features Two Tracks with Jeff Beck!

"Of all the shows on this tour, this particular show will remain with us the longest, because not only is it the last show of the tour, but it's the last show that we'll ever do." -David Bowie, 1973

"A truly great star knows not only how to make a grand entrance, but a grand exit." -Charles Shaar Murray, 2023

On July 3rd, 1973, David Bowie retired Ziggy Stardust, his most famous alter-ego, in front of 5,000 stunned fans at London's Hammersmith Odeon. Now, the fully restored film and soundtrack will be released for the first time for the 50th anniversary of the show. Renowned filmmaker D.A. Pennebaker (Monterey Pop, Bob Dylan - Don't Look Back, Depeche Mode - 101) captured the momentous event by filming Bowie and the Spiders from Mars backstage and onstage. The digital 4K restoration of the new version of the film has been overseen by his son, Frazer Pennebaker with remastered audio.

Although filmed 50 years ago, the film was not widely seen for over a decade. However, the film and its soundtrack have been newly remastered with the medley of "The Jean Genie/Love Me Do" medley and "Round and Round" featuring the late, legendary Jeff Beck reinstated - the latter track making its very first appearance anywhere. Both performances were newly mixed by longtime Bowie collaborator Tony Visconti.

The show featured Bowie's famous speech just before the final encore, "Rock 'n' Roll Suicide," where he revealed that he was retiring the Ziggy Stardust persona. The shocking announcement came as a surprise to all in attendance - including members of his band and was the first proclamation of its kind in rock and roll.


  • 50th Anniversary Edition
  • Double LP
  • Gold Vinyl
  • Fully Restored & Newly Remastered
  • Previously Unreleased Track - "Round and Round" Featuring Jeff Beck
  • "The Jean Genie" / "Love Me Do" Medley & "Round and Round" Newly Mixed by Tony Visconti
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Germany


Side 1:

  1. Introduction
  2. Hang On To Yourself
  3. Ziggy Stardust
  4. Watch That Man
  5. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
  6. All The Young Dudes
  7. Oh! You Pretty Things
  8. Moonage Daydream

Side 2:

  1. Changes
  2. Space Oddity
  3. My Death
  4. Cracked Actor
  5. Time

Side 3:

  1. The Width Of A Circle
  2. Let's Spend The Night Together
  3. Suffragette City

Side 4:

  1. White Light / White Heat
  2. Medley: The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie (feat. Jeff Beck)
  3. Round And Round (feat. Jeff Beck)
  4. Farewell Speech
  5. Rock 'n' Roll Suicide / Finale