Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


David Crosby Here If You Listen LP

David Crosby

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
TAS Rated 4.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the February 2019 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Vinyl LP Features the Single "Glory"!

David Crosby, who turned 77 in August of 2018, has experienced a late career resurgence unlike almost any other in the history of rock & roll. Becca Stevens, Michael League and Michelle Willis backed Crosby on his tour in support of 2016's acclaimed Lighthouse album, and BrooklynVegan said of the quartet's NYC show at Town Hall, "they also clearly help him sound great. Crosby's voice has aged wonderfully, but you’d have to assume the younger singers' harmonies are part of what made everything sound so rich last night." This project reflects the collaboration with that amazing group.

"The spare, chamber-like sonics provide an elegiacal backdrop for stark guitars and ethereal backing vocals provided by returning Crosby collaborators Becca Stevens, Michelle Willis, and Michael league (collectively known as the Lighthouse Band). Dark humor abounds in the plainly bogus self-criticism Crosby jauntily admits in "I Am No Artist" (lyrics by the late poet Jane Tyson Clement), but eerie, impressionistic musings such as "Other Half Rules", all silky, jazzy harmonies intertwining with chiming guitars, convey a murky sense of relationship complexities. In a nice touch, Crosby concludes with a tender, acoustic guitar-and-vocals treatment of "Woodstock", less an homage to his past than a heartfelt tribute to his ailing ex- Joni Mitchell - the most touching of many touching moments Crosby delivers here." - David McGee, The Absolute Sound, February 2019

• Vinyl LP
• Mastered by Greg Calibi at Sterling Sound
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. Glory
2. Vagrants Of Venice
3. 1974
4. Your Own Ride
5. Buddha On A Hill
Side B:
1. I Am No Artist
2. 1967
3. Balanced On A Pin
4. Other Half Rule
5. Janet
6. Woodstock

Customers Also Like