Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


David Johansen David Johansen Numbered Limited Edition 200g LP (Black Vinyl) Scratch & Dent

David Johansen

$23.49 $29.99
(You save $6.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have a spine split. Disc inside is undamaged.

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Numbered, Limited Edition 200g Black Vinyl - Only 500 Copies!
Mastered by Kevin Gray and Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

David Johansen, former lead singer of the 1970's proto-punk band the New York Dolls, released his first solo album soon after his work with the band in 1978. David Johansen the album featured fellow New York Dolls guitarist, Sylvain Sylvain, who co-wrote four of the record's songs, and is featured on the album along with Joe Perry of Aerosmith.

While his debut solo album bears a closer resemblance to the New York Dolls than his later work, Johansen begins to cultivate his own style of powerful, soulful vocals and a polished sound. This release is a limited foil-numbered edition 200-gram Black Vinyl manufactured for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressings.

" rocks out with a New York street vibe that has a life of its own; it's still Johansen's best solo work to date." -Mark Deming,

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Only 500 Copies
• 200g Black Vinyl
• Pressed at QRP
• Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Faithful, yet updated rendering of original art printed at Stoughton Printing Co

Side One:

1. Funky But Chic
2. Girls
3. Pain In My Heart
4. Not That Much
5. Donna
Side Two:
1. Cool Metro
2. I'm A Lover
3. Lonely Treatment
4. Frenchette

Customers Also Like