Genre: Jazz
Label: Vinyl Passion
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dean Martin Sleep Warm 180g Import LP

Dean Martin

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Dino's First Stereo Release On 180g Vinyl LP + 5 Bonus Tracks!
Orchestra Conducted By Frank Sinatra!

Sleep Warm was the record that Frank Sinatra conducted for his newfound pally Dean Martin. Recorded over just three nights in October 1958, it was Dino's first stereo release and remains a fan favorite, thanks both to Sinatra's sensitive baton work and Martin's uncharacteristically understated singing. The arrangements are by Pete King. Described in the liner notes as a "beguiling set of lullabies for moderns", the selections follow a "bedtime" concept with several of the song titles containing the words "dream" and/or "sleep".

The album contains 5 bonus tracks, 4 with an orchestra conducted by Dick Stabile and 1 conducted by Don Costa.

"On only his third full-length, 12-inch LP recorded as such, Dean Martin finally found a way to construct an album in the style of pal and rival Frank Sinatra's highly successful concept LPs: Bring Sinatra in as the conductor. (The arrangements are by Pete King.) Repose was Sinatra's chosen theme, and he selected a set of songs well-suited to Martin's bedroom voice, from Johnny Mercer's 'Dream' and 'Hit the Road to Dreamland' to 'Let's Put Out the Lights (And Go to Sleep)' and 'Dream a Little Dream of Me.' Just as on a Sinatra theme album, the title track was written to order, in this case by Lew Spence with lyrics by Marilyn Keith and her husband-to-be, Alan Bergman. Martin brought more attention to the sessions than usual, and the sympathetic string arrangements supported his romantic vocals, making this one of his best album releases." - AllMusic

• 180g Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master
• Made in the E.U.
• Bonus tracks

Side A:

1. Sleep Warm
2. Hit The Road To Dreamland
3. Dream
4. Cuddle Up A Little Closer
5. Sleepy Time Gal
6. Good Night Sweetheart
7. All I Do Is Dream Of You
8. Let's Put Out The Lights (And Go To Sleep)
Side B:
1. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
2. Wrap Your Trouble In Dreams (And Dream
Your Troubles Away)
3. Goodnight, My Love
4. Brahms' Lullaby
Bonus Tracks:
5. I Know A Dream When I See One - Orchestra conducted by Dick Stabile
6. When It's Sleepy Time Down South - Orchestra conducted by Dick Stabile
7. Two Sleepy People (With Line Renaud) - Orchestra conducted by Dick Stabile
8. Magic Is The Moonlight - Orchestra conducted by Don Costa
9. With My Eyes Wide Open I'm Dreaming - Orchestra conducted by Dick Stabile

Customers Also Like