Genre: Pop Rock


Dean Peer Think...It's All Good CD

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
2-Track Recording From Original Tapes!

Highly Dynamic Sound! Recorded live in a 300 year old Mennonite church in Amsterdam! Dean Peer's electric bass guitar is absolutely stunning!

Dean Peer's Think... It's all good CD, his live European release recorded in a 300 year old Mennonite church in Amsterdam, is a very live, very raw, 2 track recording of some friends jamming in a church recorded straight to disc. Only a selection of the actual material was transferred to CD. No dubs, editing or any other type of shenanigans. This way of working captures the moment as it was. Mistakes, background noises? It's all there, but not in any annoying way. Dean Peer is an innovative bass player who produces unknown sounds from his bass guitar. The addition of tabla and other percussion instruments plus such rarities as ocarina and Jew's harp make the palettes of sounds very rich. The purist recording techniques without any mixing and the minimalist micing techniques produce a highly dynamic sound. Few recordings have ever achieved such a sonically holistic effect. Fewer still with as diverse an array of musical elements. The music seems almost to bypass the senses, leaving an impression that remains in the mind long after the disc has ended.

• 2 track recording from the original tapes
• Purist recording techniques, no dubs, editing
• Live recording
• Recorded in a 300 year old Mennonite church in Amsterdam

Ty Burhoe, tabla & percussion
Steve Trismen, violin
Howard Levy, harmonicas, ocarinas, etc.
Dean Peer, electric bass guitar

1. Air Circus # 1
2. 12 Tribes
3. Mars
4. Think
5. I'd give my right Arm to be ambidextrous
6. It's all good
7. Saint Thomas Magnum
8. Uncle Denny Hrone
9. I Remember Maya Reyes
Bonus Tracks:
10. Mars Extension
11. Picasso's Garden
12. River Running
13. Monument Valley

Customers Also Like