Dean Peer Travelogue Gold CD

Dean Peer

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Sound Samples!

Limited Edition! 24 K Gold CD!

"Travelogue" is a gold CD reissue of Dean Peer's 1993 popular instrumental sonic post cards from the Southwest.

Featuring Jazz woodwind great Paul Mc Candless, Tabla master Ty Burhoe and Studio aces Larry Thompson on drums and guitarist Michael Reese, Travelogue is Full of imagery and imagination. Hilarie Grey, of Jazz Times Magazine wrote: "Bassist Dean Peer has long been hailed by musicians as a technical master and the authority on bass harmonics... Travelogue is a must for all musical explorers, and one of the most captivating albums of the year."

A romantic view of travel on the road, in the air and through life, Travelogue is a wonderful companion to listen to on the way home.

• Limited Edition
• 24K Gold CD

Dean Peer, electric bass
Ty Burhoe, percussion
Paul McCandless, oboe, saxophone
Glen Taylor, steel guitar
Larry Thompson, drums
Steve Trismen, violins
Michael Reese, guitar

1. Pee Wee, Niki & Wayne Newton Cruise The West Texas Plains
2. Spring
3. Tommy (Two, 12, Again, Also, Too, Etc.)
4. Mid East Meets Mid West
5. Angel
6. Brave Man's Bluff
7. Shevek
8. Goofy Foot & Dolphin Go Shreddin'
9. Bob

Customers Also Like