Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Death Cab For Cutie Kintsugi 180g 2LP & CD

Death Cab For Cutie

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
2016 Grammy Nominee!
180g Double Vinyl! Plated by Gary Salstrom & Pressed at QRP! Includes Bonus CD!

Kintsugi, which follows the 2011 Grammy Award-nominated "Codes and Keys" album, marks Death Cab for Cutie's first album since the departure of founding guitarist/keyboardist/producer Chris Walla. Recorded in Los Angeles with Rich Costey (Franz Ferdinand, Muse, Interpol) behind the board, the album takes its title from the Japanese art of repairing broken ceramics with precious metals like gold, silver, and platinum, highlighting cracks rather than hiding them. As such, kintsugi represents a compassionate aesthetic philosophy in which damage and wear are embraced as part of an object's history.

"Considering what we were going through internally, and with what a lot of the lyrics are about, it had a great deal of resonance for us - the idea of figuring out how to repair breaks and make them a thing of beauty," says bassist Nick Harmer, who suggested the name to singer/guitarist Ben Gibbard and drummer Jason McGerr. "Philosophically, spiritually, emotionally, it seems perfect for this group of songs."

• Double LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Black Vinyl
• Plated by Gary Salstrom
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• D-Side Etching
• Gatefold Jacket
• Includes entire album on CD

LP 1 - Side A:

1. No Room in Frame
2. Black Sun
3. The Ghosts of Beverly Drive
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Little Wanderer
2. You've Haunted Me All My Life
3. Hold No Guns
4. Everything's A Ceiling

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Good Help (Is So Hard To Find)
2. El Dorado
3. Ingenue
4. Binary Sea
LP 2 - Side D:

Customers Also Like