Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Chrysalis
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Debbie Harry KooKoo Half-Speed Mastered Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP (Crystal Clear Vinyl)

Debbie Harry

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Debut Solo Album on Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Double LP!
Half-Speed Mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios from the Original Pre-Production Tapes!
Pressed on Crystal Clear Vinyl in a Single Pocket Lentincular Sleeve!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Debbie Harry was a household name back in the late '70s/early '80s through her work with Blondie. For her first solo album she teamed up with Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards of CHIC to produce an album fusing funk, rock, disco and new wave. Their innovative production pre-dated their work with David Bowie and Madonna. Released in 1981, KooKoo went on to be a gold-selling album selling half a million copies in America alone. The album contained two hit singles, "Backfired" and "The Jam Was Moving."

The iconic sleeve design by Swiss artist H.R. Giger, known for his work on the Alien movie, has been restored and represented here as a limited edition lenticular sleeve design showing Debbie with and without Giger's art. The audio for this release has been mastered from the original pre-production tapes and cut at half-speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. Includes five bonus tracks not on the original pressing.


  • Numbered, Limited Edition - 6,000 Copies
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Crystal Clear Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Half-Speed Mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios from the Original Pre-Production Tapes
  • Single Pocket Lenticular Sleeve Design
  • Five Bonus Tracks
  • Art Print
  • Made in the Czech Republic


Side One:

  1. Jump Jump
  2. The Jam Was Moving
  3. Chrome
  4. Surrender
  5. Inner City Spillover

Side Two:

  1. Backfired
  2. Now I Know You Know
  3. Under Arrest
  4. Military Rap
  5. Oasis

Side Three:

  1. Backfired (Extended Version)
  2. The Jam Was Moving (Extended Version)
  3. Inner City Spillover (Extended Version)

Side Four:

  1. Backfired (Bruce Forrest & Frank Heller Remix)
  2. The Jam Was Moving (Chris Stein & Debbie Harry Remix)

Customers Also Like